Woodford County

Lulbegrud Baptist Church Minutes

The following information was transcribed from FHC Microfilm #183193 and contains the Lulbegrud Baptist Church Minutes of Clark and Montgomery County, Kentucky 1793–1804 and Minutes of the North District Association of Baptists 1802–1805 Bath County: Salt Lick and Bald Eagle.Clark County: Providence, Unity, Red River, Upper Howards Creek, and East Fork.Estill County: Salem and Station Camp.Fayette County: Boffmans.Franklin County: Mt. Pleasant.Jessamine County: Jessamine.Madison County: Tates Creek.Montgomery County: Spencer, Lulbegrud, Bethel and Sycamore.Woodford County: Griers Creek and Hopewell.Unknown location: Locust Creek, Johnsons Fork, Brush Creek, Long Branch, and Slate Union. It should also be noted these lists at the beginning of […]

Lulbegrud Baptist Church Minutes Read More »

first page 1810 woodford county census cutout - FM

1810 Woodford County Kentucky Census

Woodford was established in 1788, and was the last of the nine counties organized in the “District of Kentucky” before that “district” was separated from Virginia and admitted to the Union as the State of Kentucky, in 1792. The first census of the United States was taken in 1790, while Woodford was still a county of Virginia; the second national census was taken in 1800, eight years after Kentucky became a State ; and both these censuses included Woodford county. The original census schedules of Virginia for 1790 as well as those of Kentucky for 1800, were destroyed by the

1810 Woodford County Kentucky Census Read More »

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top